Timeriders City of Shadow Book 6

Timeriders City of Shadow Book 6

Alex Scarrow

Language: English

Pages: 448

ISBN: 0141337079

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . . Hunted by cyborg assassins from the future, the TimeRiders must abandon New York and go on the run. They escape to Victorian London and the streets where Jack the Ripper roams. But, before they can establish their new base, they make their most shattering discovery yet - and it will change everything . . . ** Book six in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. ** Victorian London's Jack the Ripper get a time-travel makeover! ** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes. ** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore. ** www.time-riders.co.uk

Biggles and the Black Mask

Tales From the Vulgar Unicorn (Thieves' World, Book 2)

A Pearl in the Storm: How I Found My Heart in the Middle of the Ocean

The Disorderly Knights (The Lymond Chronicles, Book 3)

Dustland Requiem (A Bard's Folktale, Book 2)

The Mountains of My Life

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… a .41 calibre rifle found abandoned on the sixth floor of the School Book Depository overlooking Dealey Plaza. The man suspected of owning the gun, a Mr Lee Oswald, was later arrested at his home. He claimed to have made plans to kill the president during his visit to Dallas, but said he changed his mind at the very last moment. The story is further complicated by sightings of three strangers in the same building at the time the president’s motorcade was passing, who staff described as ‘being

blood, bones and organs. It was a body that could be killed. With hundreds of people fleeing in all directions, the guards would be confused; their fire would be divided, turned on the fleeing prisoners as well as him. Bob looked down at them. ‘You are free to leave,’ he uttered in a monotone voice. Fifty-four huts. Bob proceeded to each one in turn, ushering out those brave enough to make a run for the flattened section of perimeter fencing. His eyes quickly and systematically scanned the

the paper, scanning the headlines. Terrorists Continue Attacks On Resettlement Camps Teacher Arrested For Teaching Pre-unity History Führer Absent at Unity Day Parade – Rumours Of Ill Health ‘Superman’ Just A Myth Spread By Troublemakers At the far end of the room was a door with another electrical hazard warning screwed on to it. Below that, another sign read AUTHORIZED ACCESS ONLY. ‘Maybe we’ll find something useful in there,’ said Foster. He stepped around the table and tried the door

winter maize. ‘So you’re suggesting we stay here indefinitely until we get a message?’ ‘Negative.’ ‘Just say “no”, Bob. It sounds more natural.’ ‘No.’ ‘Then how long for?’ ‘We wait another seventy-eight hours, fifty-seven minutes.’ ‘Uh?’ Seventy-eight hours and fifty-seven minutes seemed somewhat specific. ‘Bob, why exactly that long?’ ‘By that time, I must have self-terminated.’ Liam dropped his spoon in the soup. ‘Excuse me? Self-terminate… what exactly does that mean?’ Bob stopped

Sal slumped down on one of the armchairs around the breakfast table. ‘I guess that’s it.’ ‘I’m so sorry,’ replied Foster. ‘It does seem like that’s it.’ CHAPTER 71 1957, Washington DC That’s it, then. We’re finished. Liam looked at the dark hulking silhouette of the support unit, standing in the alley beside him. Still, calm, as always – free of doubt and despair. The sleet had turned to rain and pattered softly around them and the darkness flickered every now and then with passing

Download sample

Download

Published by admin